

1660 SOUTH MARKET STREET ELIZABETHTOWN, PA 17022

Hours: Mon., Tues., & Wed.—9 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Thurs. & Fri.—9 a.m.-9 p.m.

> Sat.-9 a.m.-12 noon Closed Sun. & Holidays

SENIOR CITIZEN CARDS HONORED

MOUNT JOY CITGO

964 Main St., Mount Joy

FULL SERVICE ON ALL MAKES OF FOREIGN & AMERICAN CARS

Hours: Mon. - Sat. 7 a.m. - 9 p.m. Sunday Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.



24 Hour Towing Phone 653-1104



HOLLINGER OIL **SERVICE**

ARCO HEATING OIL

ARCO

HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

SALES & SERVICE

FREE ESTIMATES— CALL 653-4484

807 WEST MAIN ST, MOUNT JOY, PA



ALSO SELECT FROM OUR OWN GROWN:

Begonias Cinerarias Gardenias Kalanchoes

Lilies Azaleas Hydrangeas Hyacinths

Potted Mums Geraniums Daffodils Corsages

EASTER IS SUNDAY, APRIL 15.

Tulips

OPPOSITE BEAHM JR. HIGH SCHOOL. MOUNT JOY PHONE 653-4006



Jim Wetzel receiving the JCI Senatorship Award from past President Rob Stoner.



Todd Shank, Tim Crouser Tom Safko, Rick Rossman



New Officers, standing, l. to r.: Patsy Hoffer, Jacqueline McCurdy, Cindy Stoner; seated: Bev Swanson, Kathy Bower, Jo Ann Frymoyer

...Jaycees install officers (cont.)

[continued from front page]

Rick Rossman, State Director; Robert Hoffer, secretary; Todd Shank, treasurer; Scott Brightbill, Dave Dumeyer, Tom Safko, and Keith Smith, Directors.

Joycee-ettes, Jacqueline McCurdy, vice-president; Jo Ann Frymoyer, secretary; Sue Thomas, treasurer; Beveryly Swanson, director; and Cindy Stoner, editor.

Kathy Bower made the following award presentations: Oustanding Joyceeette, Patsy Hoffer; Outstanding New Member, Beverly Swanson; Outstanding Board Member, Jacqueline McCurdy; Outstanding Chairperson, Beverly Swanson and Jo Ann Frymoyer.

Special recognition was given to Joanne Nolt and Cheryll Hallgren.

Cheryl Hallgren and Joanne Fry were given designating certificates them as "Exhausted hens."

Robert Stoner presented the following awards:

Speak-up-Dave Dumeyer; Spoke-Todd Shank; Spark-plug-Tim Crouser; Recruitment-Vaughn

Mark; Internal Project-Steve Corrigall; External Project-Ralph Spayd and Tom Safko; Ways and Means Project-Jim Barrett;

Committe of the Year (Radio Daze and Road Rally)-Keith Smith and Todd Shank, chairmen; Reachin' Out-Rick Rossman; Outstanding new member-Tom Safko; Outstanding Board Member-Todd Shank.

Jaycee of the Year-Tim Crouser.

The JCI Senatorship Award was presented to James R. Wetzel. The Senator Award is one of the highest awards that a chapter can bestow on a member.

WILD GEESE

Above the azure turrets of the sky, Where restive winds their banners fold in peace, Up from the warm and balmy southland fly The pointed arrows of the wilding geese.

Impelled by need and winter's timely end, And by a faultless instinct surely led, They know the straight and airy paths that tend To fertile realms where hunger may be fed.

What thrill elate, what joy to man unknown These errant, yet instinctive rovers know; Gliding unbanned awing from zone to zone, While fugitive horizons fade and grow!

What bliss seraphic unbeknown to us, Like babes to earth's maternal skirts who cling, Learning to lisp from nature's syllabus The rudiments that base the art of spring!

-Chester Wittell

185, spot Roll 14th grou

cees

14th

fror unt rais fun