Science Fair

Donegal does well at County Fair

Donegal didn't wipe out all the county opposition this year the way they did last year, but local students still made a very good showing.

Donegal took 2nd and 3rd prizes in Biology with exhibits by Dave Eichler and Doug Kline, respectively. Biology honorable mention winners from Donegal were Sherri Kinsey, Sue Huber, Dave Eichler, and Lori Gebhart.

Greg Zimmerman won the third place prize in Chemistry, and Bruce Eyer and Kristen Straub got honorable mentions.

Dean Bricker got an honorable mention in Phy-

sics, and Jolene Lindemuth got the same in Earth and Environmental science.

Colleen Jones took an honorable mention in the junior high division; Joyce Darkey got 2nd place in Life Science; and Connie Mengel won 3rd in the same

Other awards won were: Lancaster Medical Society: Dave Eichler, 1st; Doug Kline, 2nd.

American Chemical Society, Greg Zimmerman, \$10 award.

Penn. Society of Professional Engineers: Eric Steinhart, 3rd prize.

American Society of Landscape Architects:

Mark Wagner won.

Civil Defense: Mark Wagner won the Environmental Science division.

Conestoga Valley Assoc.: Greg Sload and Jeff Prenell took the two places.

Society of American Value Engineers: Scott Stauffer, 1st place; Dean Bricker, 2nd place.

Air Force: Sherri Kinsey took the Chemistry prize, and Eric Steinhart took Engineering.

Army Awards: Jan Soetermans got the Botany prize; Dave Eichler, Medicine; Rick Kinsey, Biochemistry; Eric Steinhart, Physics; Tracee Gotwalt, Microbiology; and Sue Huber, Behavioral Science.

NASA: William Dommel and Gordon Brightbill won two of five.

Naval Institute: John Day won one of three.

Eastman Kodak: Kevin McKain won.

American Speech and Hearing Assoc.: William Lambert and Cindy Peifer

JETS: Keith Pietsch got one of the three prizes.

American Institute of Industrial Engineers: Joe Coover and Joyce Darkey scooped up 1st and 2nd places.

Two students at Beahm Junior High won. Eric Frey got the Bell Telephone prize and the 2nd place Science Fair prize. Lisa Hoffman took 3rd.



Mike Frey, 13, took 2nd place in physical science, junior high division. Lisa Hoffman took 3rd with her project, "I'm Stuck on You." Both are students at Beahm Junior High.



Environmental Science winners: Gregory Sload, Joe Coover, Jolene Lindemuth, Mark Wagner, Jeff Presnell, and Cindy Peifer.



Chemistry winners: left to right, Kevin McKain, Karen Albright, Bruce Eyer, Kristen Straub, and Greg Zimmerman.



Biology winners: left to right, Connie Mengel, Joyce Darkey, Tracee Gotwalt, Rick Kinsey, Lori Gebhart, Jan Soetermans, Sherri Kinsey, Doug Kline, David Eichler.



Physics winners: top, left to right, are Colleen Jones, Eric Steinhart, John Day, Dean Bricker; below, Scott Stauffer, William Dommel, William Lambert, and Gordon Brackbill.