

Lake-Lehman High School Class of 2002 **National Honor Society members**

Row one: Janna Joy Elston, Angela Christine Basta, Joanna Leigh Oliver, Kristel Dawn Carter, Gina Leigh Coombs, (Treasurer), Brian J. McMahon, (President), Lindsay Boris (Vice-President), Dan Blidner (Secretary), Amanda Boytin, Gina Chocallo, Angie Harris, Alyston Piatt. Row two: Hollie Nickalls, Kari Melissa Maskalis, Louis Samuel Spaciano, Dwayne Kalinay, Jim Belles, Tony Lubinski, Nicholas Callahan, Greg Piazza, Crystel Tillery, Sara Traver. Row three: Jennifer Louise Chulick, Joshua Maye, Chelsea Susannah Andrews, Ashley Yanchik, Sara Pagarella, Melissa Sutliff, Micheline Elizabeth Horvath, Cody Raspen, Danielle K. Kern. Row four: Jenna Casaldi, Leigh Dodson, Jeffrey Carroll, Joshua Baranowski, Joseph Walko, Cliff Culver, Matthew Ford, Joelle Aleah Luzzi, Stefanie Bendik.

Back Mountain residents named to Spring 2002 Dean's List at Kutztown

Seven Back Mountain residents were recently named to Dallas; the Spring 2002 Dean's List at Kutztown University.

Those making the list include: Crystal Emelett, Hunlock Creek; Toni Gorgone, Shavertown; Ashleigh Ide, Dallas; Sara Kuzma, Winter Rusiloski, Trucksville; Kelly Seman, Trucksville and Sarah Williams,

List, students must earn a qual-

ity point average (QPA) of 3.60 out of a possible 4.0 and be registered for at least 12 credit hours. Students named to the Dean's List are enrolled in bach-To be named to the Dean's elor's degree programs at Kutz-

Lloyd receives •degree from

Franklin & Marshall

Amy Jean Lloyd of Dallas, was among the 439 seniors at Franklin & Marshall College who received bachelor of arts degrees May 12 at the college's commencement ceremony held at the Alumni Sports and Fitness

Lloyd, a business administration (management) major, is a 1998 graduate of the Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory School. An Honors List student, she was also president of the equestrian club, was a member of the Sigma Sigma Sorority, and participated the pre-veterinary club, varsity swimming, and in the Our Neighbors Ourselves community service project. She is the daughter of John and Elizabeth Lloyd, Dallas.

> Send The Post to a friend It makes a great gift call 675-5211



Language Arts Olympiad champs

Students at the Dallas Middle School have recently participated in the Language Arts Olympiad. This is a national test which assesses the language skills of students in 6th, 7th, and 8th grade. Four eighth grade students tied for first place. The following students achieved the highest scores in their grade level at the middle

They each earned a medal from the Olympiad.

Pictured, from left, row one: Sarah Marianacci, seventh grade and Andrew Edgar, sixth grade.

Row two: Eighth graders Katelyn Fritzges, Matthew Ivory, Kaitlynn Peters, and Michael Miller.

How can you afford to go to college?



Keystone's Weekender is the answer.



You really can get your Bachelor's Degree on weekends.

PREVIEW DAYS

Saturday, July 13 and Saturday, August 3 Noon-3 p.m.

Noon-1 p.m.Informational meeting, financial aid, registration 1-2 p.m.Attend 1 of 3 classes

2-3 p.m.Questions, registration Contact the admissions department at **1-877-4COLLEGE** to register.

Classes begin September 6.

New for Fall '02 - Paralegal Studies Certificate

Veterans: Take advantage of your educational benefits at Keystone College.

Wyoming Seminary Lower School announces honor roll

Lower School, John H. Burbank Jr., has announced the Back Mountain students named to the Academic High Honor Roll and Academic Honor Roll for the third trimester of the 2001-2002 academic year.

High Honor Roll

Grade five: Sean Dickinson, Shavertown; Katherine Farias, Shavertown; Hannah Frantz, Dallas; Kyla Halsor, Shavertown; Derek Kopen, Shavertown; Ryan Leas, Shavertown; Katherine Levandoski, Dallas; Kelsey Lloyd, Shavertown and Tyler Zalatimo, Dallas.

Grade six: Ian Delehanty, Shavertown; Julia Frakes, Dal-Alexandra Gordon, Kingston; Mollie Grossman, Shavertown: Bryn Harvey, Trucksville: Jeffrey Kratz,

Magagna, Shavertown; Alyssa Shavertown and Dominick Trombetta, Shavertown.

Grade seven: Jason Brady, Shavertown: Chelsea Halsor, Shavertown; Kaytlin Kopen, Shavertown; Stephen Levandoski, Dallas; Samantha Marquart, Shavertown; Megan Messersmith, Dallas; Julia Ross, Dallas and Kendra Sirak, Dallas.

Grade eight: Sara Brown, Shavertown; Kelly Dickinson, Shavertown; Michelle Junker, Kingston; James Magagna, Shavertown; Jillian Nataupsky, Shavertown; Gabrielle Richterman, Dallas and Andrew Rogers, Trucksville.

Honor Roll

Grade five: Bryant Clark, Shavertown; Alexandra Hackett, Shavertown; Alexander Olsen, Shavertown; Benjamin Stamper,

Wyoming.

Grade six: Virginia Baird, Dallas; Casey Baldwin, Dallas; Jocelyn Eckman, Dallas; Jonathan Fendler, Shavertown; Rachel Gower, Dallas and Zachary Roth, Shavertown.

Grade seven: Vito Balice, Dallas; Elizabeth Killian, Shavertown; Michael Millington, Dallas: Adam Pesta, Lehman; R. Dylan Seeley, Shavertown and Abigail Sordoni, Dallas.

Grade eight: Jenna Andrusisian, Dallas; John Paul Brady, Shavertown; Jacob Budin, Trucksville; Laura Eckman, Shavertown; Ross Feinstein, Shavertown; Sofie Grossman, Shavertown; Scott Shavertown; Stephanie Wallace, Dallas; Licia Witt, Dallas and Paul Witt, Dallas.

Wyoming Seminary students honored in Johns **Hopkins Talent Search**

Students in Wyoming Seminary Lower School's seventh and eighth grades received honors in the Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth (CTY) Talent Search, conducted earlier this year.

The Talent Search invites students presently scoring at the 97th percentile or higher on school standardized tests to take additional exams considered at above-grade level.

Back Mountain students who received high scores in the talent search are: Kaytlin Kopen, seventh grade, Shavertown; Tony Banta, eighth grade, Harvey's Lake; Ross Feinstein, Shavertown; eighth grade, Howard Baird, eighth grade, Dallas; Stephen Levandoski, seventh grade, Dallas; Andy eighth Rogers, grade, Trucksville; Kevan Hosseini. eighth grade, Dallas: Paul Witt. eighth grade, Dallas; Harry Flack, eighth grade, Dallas; Aaron Slaff, eighth grade, Dallas; and James Magagna, eighth grade, Shavertown; Dylan Seeley, seventh grade, Shavertown; Kendra Sirak, seventh grade, Dallas and Chelsea Halsor, seventh grade, Shaver-



Middle School bond winners

During a recent awards day assembly at the Dallas Middle School, three students were honored by the Dallas Education Association with an award certificate and a savings bond. These students were selected by a faculty committee for having attained and maintained academic excellence by earning the highest grade level Q.P.A. for the first three marking periods. The Student Achievement Committee, after compiling information throughout the year, announced that the student recipients for this year are Jennifer Mines, eighth grade; Andrew Slocum, seventh grade; and Diana Smith, a sixth

Pictured: Andrew Slocum, Mr. Michael Pawlik, DEA vice president; Jennifer Mines, and Diana Smith.

> Tell our advertisers you saw them in The Dallas Post. They'll appreciate it, and so will we.



...one-half of a candy bar.





Get the TIMES+LEADER for only 25¢

Monday through Saturday

at more than 1,000 Luzerne County newsstands and street racks.

To subscribe, call 829-5000 or toll free 1-800-252-5603 Monday through Friday 6:00 a.m.- 7:30 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday 7:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. TIMES