Lake-Lehman **ecrowns Prom** King & Queen

Lake-Lehman Senior High School recent-Ly held their Junior-Senior Prom at Genetti's, Wilkes-Barre.

Prom King and Queen and members of the court are listed below: From left, seated on floor: Dan Blidner, Jacquie

Schaffner. Seated: Sara Swire, Jeff Carroll, Dwayne Kalinay, Jessica Keefe. Back row standing: Mrs. Bonnie Gregory (Jr. Class advisor), Chris Kabosky, Lindsay Boris, Casey Holcomb (Prom King), Abelle Lussi (Prom Queen), Dina Sarmo-This, Chris Teetsel.



Maria Arcangeli receives PSU Walker Award

One of Penn State's most prestigious awards for an undergraduate student has been awarded to Maria Arcangeli, student at Penn State Wilkes-Barre, who was selected as the 2002 recipient of the Eric A. and Josephine S. Walker Award. Arcangeli was honored recently at the Wilkes-Sarre campus Student Govern-

Association Leadership/Athletic Awards Dinher where she was presented With a medallion and a plaque.

student from each of the campases in the Penn State Com-Imonwealth College whose outstanding qualities of character, cholarship, leadership, and citienship has positively influenced fellow students and has contributed to the prestige and wellbeing of the campus and to the reputation of the University as a

Arcangeli represented Penn State Wilkes-Barre at Intercolle-

giate Leadership activities and was voted outstanding club member for her role in the Honor Society. She was also one of only 22 students who received the Overall Academic Excellence Award this year and was listed in Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges. She also acted as an orientation leader and open house volunteer. In addition, Arcangeli received the campus Education Division/Major Award and the Eng-The Walker Award recognizes a lish Division/Major Award. She was recently inducted in to the Pi Lambda Theta International Honor Society for Education at University Park where she will complete her degree in Secondary Education this fall.

Arcangeli is the daughter of Patricia and Michael Arcangeli of Shavertown.

> For home delivery, call 829-5000 or toll free 1-800-252-5603 Monday through Friday 6:0



Maria Arcangeli, left, and John Murphy, director of student affairs at Penn State Wilkes-Barre.

Back Mountain residents receive degrees from LCCC

A number of Back Mountain residents recently received their degrees from Luzerne County Community College at the 34th

annual Commencement exercises. Those who received degrees included: Associate in Applied Science: Sumner Robert Bachman II, Dallas; Kathleen Marie Paulette Baczynski, Trucksville; Brian Bogdon, Hunlock Creek; James C. Bulkley, Noxen; Kevin Butler, Dallas; Harold Robert Cain, III, Hunlock Creek; Frank Ceklosky, Dallas; Susan M. Deeble, Shavertown; Jessica Ann Eicke, Sweet Valley; Alexius Lee Frantz, Dallas; Nathaniel K.D. Glover, Dallas; Robert J. Hardisky, Dallas; Theresa Marie Hillard, Harveys Lake; Danielle Laurie Kamine, Dallas; George Michael Kapral, II, Trucksville; Kelly Aileen Killeen, Dallas; John Charles Krupa, Dallas; Sherri Lee Kuderka, Dallas; Susan L. Lazur, Dallas; Philip Lusch, Dallas; Ellen K. Maccarone, Sweet Valley; Joseph Jay Maskalis, Jr., Dallas; Melissa Lynn Meyers, Shavertown; Marcus Ortiz, Dallas; Allen Poepperling, Shavertown; Mark Poperowitz, Trucksville; Susan D. Saylor, Harveys Lake; Jaclyn Marie Senese, Trucksville; Jenny S. Shook, Noxen; John J. Shorts,

Spencer, Shavertown: Christopher John Swire, Harveys Lake; Justin Nathan Tamanini, Trucksville; Amber Marie Tolbert, Harveys Lake; Eric Foster Turner, Dallas; Louisa Catherine Vandenberg, Harveys Lake; Sally Ann Wesoloski, Hunlock Creek; Ryan Jamieson Williams, Shavertown; Jason T. Wine, Shavertown; Thomas Wisnieski, Trucksville; George Erik Schreyer Yuhas, Harveys Lake. Associate in Science: Joyce L. Casaldi, Sweet Valley; William Robert Duda, Dallas; Shawn Harry Hamersley, Hunlock Creek; Erin Colleen Heffron, Dallas; Deborah Anne Higgins, Dallas; Linda Lou Korbeil, Noxen; Annette Marie Marino, Shavertown; Theodora McCoy, Sweet Valley; David Stephen Meholchick, Stacey Ann Novak, Hunlock Creek; Jennifer Lynn Schweizer, Harveys Lake; Mary Kathryn Sprau, Noxen; Meryl Leigh Wagner, Shavertown. Certificate of Specialization: Saladin S. Dickson, Hunlock Creek; Eric E. Greene, Hunlock Creek; Terrence Jamal Jackson, Hunlock Creek; Jamie Michael Laubach, Sweet Valley: Lisa Ann Misson, Dallas: Therese Anne Paxton, Shavertown; Bruce Saul Robinson, Dallas.

New Alpha Sigma Lambda inductees

of Adult Education recently held an induction ceremony for the for Continuing Education.New

College Misericordia's Division inductees to the chapter include: Dawn Harding, Elementary Education, Dallas; Patricia Leonard, Alpha Sigma Lambda, Beta Chi Professional Studies, Shaver-Chapter, National Honor Society town; Cheryl Bell Oster, Nursing, Shavertown.

Nolpetti wins

Sprague Fellowship

Wyoming Seminary recently announced that Dan Volpetti, Pallas, was among the 2002-2003 recipients of the Levi Sprague Fellowships. Awarded annually to commemorate the 70-year tenure of Wyoming Seminary's fourth president, the fellowship honors student

eaders in academic, athletic nd extracurricular life. It also rings day and boarding communities together by bringing some day students into the Selection as a Levi Sprague

Fellow is the highest honor which the school bestows for leadership, and, once chosen, these students are expected to erve as models to the rest of

the student body. Nominations of juniors by students and faculty members are gathered in April and May and passed on to a committee of faculty and current Levi Sprague Fellows, which makes the final decision.

Recognized students receive full room and board for their senior year.

> Send The Post to a friend It makes a great gift



