

Dallas High academic

awards

Editor's Note: Lake-Lehman academic award photos will appear with Lake-Lehman graduation coverage

Wilkes-Barre Women's Club Award Abby Russin with principal Frank Galicki

9TH GRADE

Perfect Attendance: Keri Bachman, Amy Hilstolsky, Ted Jackson, Melanie Love, Michael Lykon, Melissa Prokopchak, Steven Roosa, Keith Sassaman, Lisa Tomaine, Laura Uzdilla, Chad Williams, Carrie Fetterman. 4.0 (all A's): Holly Baseski, Jeff

Kunkle, Melanie Love, Lisa To-

maine, Sarah Wysocki. NEDT Certificate Winners: Lori Barrett, Holly Baseski, Susan Benedetti, Susan Buckley, Lynea Carey, Joseph Cosgrove, Jared Dukas, Connor Ennis, Yorath Evans, Natalee Felten, Stephanie Jancewicz, Michael Kernag, Richard Klick, Jeff Kunkle, Robert Lorah, Melanie Love, Fred Maier, Carey Mazzoni, Kevin McDonald, Mark Morris, Joe Mroczek, Douglas Myers, Shannon Newell, Melissa Prokopchak, Bryan Reggie, Timothy Reich, Leigh Sabol, Matt Sowcik, Robin Suda, Lisa Tomaine, John Tomedi, Chad Williams, Kristy Woolbert, Sarah Wysocki.

10TH GRADE

Hugh O'Brien Leadership Award: Scott Sobocinski Pennsylvania Governor's

School for the Arts: Kristy Rice Rotary Leadership Camp for Boys: Michael Vozniak and Sean Callahan

Rotary Leadership Camp for Girls: Gail Morris and Vanessa Wysocki

Chosen to represent Dallas Senior High School at the Wilkes-Barre Junior Leadership Program: Laura Seidel

Perfect Attendance: Sean Callahan, Jason Jumper, Denise Popeck, Greg Schoenig, Jamie

Seidel, Scott Sobocinski, Martin Straigis, David Townsend, Michael Vozniak, Kelly West, Amy Wisnewski, Vanessa Wysocki. **11TH GRADE**

Pennsylvania Governor's School for the Arts: Amy Beardsworth Pennsylvania Free

Enterprise: Lynn Murphy and Kenneth Chapple **Odd Fellow's United Nations**

Pilgrimage: Shonne Nothen

Chosen to represent Dallas Senior High School at the Wilkes-Barre Junior Leadership Program: Abby Russin

12TH GRADE

Valedictorian: Becky Yurko Salutatorian: Karen Wisnieski

in next week's issue.

Dallas Area Federated Club Book Woman's Scholarship: Megan Stair, Valerie Prothero and Nina Mathers Penn State Advisory Board

Scholarship Lehman Campus: Amy Brinola, Adam Jatkowski, Stacey Yanalunas and Jason Getz Penn State Honors Program

Main Campus: Trina Huynh

Dallas Soccer Club Book Scholarship: Matt Sleightholm National Scholar/Athlete Award: Todd Paczewski and Karen

Wisnieski Daughters of the American Revolution Award: Karen

Wisnieski Nominated for the Principals' Leadership Award: Becky Yurko Chosen to represent Dallas

Senior High School at the Wilkes-Barre Junior Leadership **Program:** Matt Sleightholm

RJR Nabisco Foundation Scholarship: Joseph Lanunziata F. William Remington Scholarship Award Finalist: Heather Wright

Congressman Paul Kanjorski Foundation Award: David Seidel Warren J. Cease Memorial Award given to a student who

will attend Penn State: Trina, Huynh

Presidential Academic Fitness Award: Becky Yurko, Karen Wisnieski, Marc Barbose, Adam Jatkowski, Trina Huynh, Bridget Zimniski, Valerie Prothero, Theresa Fagan, Casey Kernag, Wendy Kerr, Eric Spear and Harry Haas.

Loyola Scholarship University of Scranton: Casey Kernag Connaught Dean's Scholar-ship East Stroudsburg

University: Melissa Pomrinke Board of Governor's Scholar-

ship Shippensburg University: Eve Figueroa

Rotary Book Scholarship for Community Service: Becky Yurko and Harry Haas

Loyola Scholarship and Allied Physical Therapy Scholarship University of Scranton: Becky Yurko

Shirley Haas Memorial Award: Jennifer Husband

Thomas S. Marvel Scholarship from Offset Paperback Jason Getz

Bright Futures College Scholarship from Kimberly-Clark Foundation: Karen Wisnieski Lions Book Scholarship: Todd Paczewski

Luzerne County Assoc. of Educational Secretaries/Office Personnel Susan Shultz

Dallas Soccer Club Book Scholarship Matt Sleightholm, who also represented Dallas High at Junior Leadership Wilkes-Barre.

Scholarship

Left, Jennifer Husband,

Shirley Haas Memorial

Award; Jason Getz,

Penn State Advisory

Board, Lehman cam-

Photos by

Charlotte Bartizek

Winners

pus.

Bottoms **NEDT Certificate Winners:** Sean Callahan, Amy Downey, Gregory Hodne, Kimberly Jones, Becky Mathers, Alisa Merolli, Emily Miers, Julie Miers, Gail Morris, Tamara Palka, Quentin Reese, Kerry Rittenhouse, Alyssa Rosentel, Gregory Schoenig, Laura



9th Grade Perfect Attendance Seated, from left, Keri Bachman, Carrie Fetterman, Ted Jackson, Amy Hilstolsky. Standing, Laura Uzdilla, Melanie Love, Lisa Tomaine, Steven Ressa.



10th Grade Perfect Attendance From left, Greg Schoenig, Denise Popeck, Jamie Bottoms, Sean Callahan.



Senior Scholarships Seated, from left, Casey Kernag, Heather Wright, Becky Yurko, Matt Sleightholm. Standing, Adam Jatkowski, David Seidel, Jennifer Seward, Harry Haas, Joseph Lanunziata.



Science Awards Seated, from left, Holly Baseski, Terri Argento, Lisa Tomaine, Kelly West. Standing, Scott Sobocinski, Eric Spear.