SPORTS

Back Mountain teams win county soccer titles



AU-14 - BACK MT. REBELS BOYS TRAVEL LEAGUE CHAMPS - Pictured kneeling from left, Eddie Schall, Jake Jacawicz, Will Woronko, Pat Costello, Ben Brown, Sean Callahan, Dan Lukasavage, Paul Witkowski. Standing, Brian Matosky, Jared Cooney, Ken Chapple, Pat Scoble, Paul Bigus, Scott Walters, Eddie Thomas. Back row, Paul Callahan.



14 - RUNNERUP BACK MT. RAIDERS TRAVEL LEAGUE - Kneeling, from left, Charley Malpass, Phillip Snyder, Brian Boreng, Joe Ankenbrand, Jeremy Flyer, Jeff Farley, Charles Myer. Standing, Joe Gula, LCRD; Ken Marsola, Adam Molesky, Rich Klick, Jeff Kunkle, John Grutkowski, Brian Picchi, Mike Lykon, Mike Voznick, Mike Viglone, Chuck Malpass, coach.

Annual Commissioner's Soccer and for the tirst time, Intramural Cup Tournament, the last weekend of October and the first two weekends of November with the phies by Mr. Haydu. finals being played at the Airport Soccer Complex in Wyoming. Northeastern Soccer Commissioner Michael Haydu gave out youngsters from Luzerne County

Luzerie County Recreation trophies to the winners and run- and a few from Lackawanna Department sponsored their 8th nerups in the Traveling Leagues County. He said that this tourney Leagues were in competition and they too were presented with tro-

> Haydu stated that there were 350 teams participating and 4500

and soccer in general is getting bigger and bigger every year. Haydu would like to thank the Commissioners and Recreation Department headed by John Charles for helping to put this successful tourney over.



U14 - RUNNERUP BACK MT. ROWDIES TRAVEL LEAGUE - Kneeling from left, Joe Ankenbrand, Ken Chapple, Brian Ginochetti, Jeff Krehely, Danny Lukasavage, John Mihalick. Standing, Glenda Mosca, Danny Natitus, Jessica Noon, Will Saba, Amy Smith, Eddie Thomas, Alex Valentine. Back row, Ken Chapple, coach; Joe Ankenbrand, assistant coach; Paul Callahan, Back Mt. president.



U-14 - BACK MT. INFERNO BOYS TRAVEL LEAGUE CHAMPS - Kneeling, from left, Mike Woronko, Therese Paxton, Jason Seward, Edward McCloed, Jeff Farley, Harold Roberts. Second row, Chris Miller, Brian Crispolo, Will Woronko, Alyssa Rosentel, Adam Molesky, Brian Burkhardt. Third row, Will Woronko, coach; Paul Callahan, president of the Back Mt. leagues. Missing Jeff Farley.

U-16 BACK MT. ENFORCERS CHAMPS - Kneeling from left. Tom Fitzpatrick. Brad Fleeger, Josiah Garlan, Ronnie Moses, Jason McDade, Brian Miller, John Apple, Casey Kernag. Standing, Joe Gula, LCRD; Mike Schrlau, Dave Seidel, Rick Banks, Pat Joyce, Andy Flint, Matt Sleightholm, Erik Ursiak, Bill Richardson, Eric Lehman, Dave Sleightholm, coach,

