and a set of the state of THURSDAY, MARCH 12, 1953 THE DAILY COLLEGIAN STATE COLLEGE PENNSYLVANIA

PAGE FIVE

### GA, **Elections Today** Final WRA Hold

Final elections for seven Women's Student Government Association and five Women's Recreation Association offices will be held today.

Polls in all women's dormitories except Grange Dorm and Woman's Building will be open from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. As in Tuesday's primaries, residents of Woman's Building and Grange will

vote in McAllister Hall. Town students and women living in home management houses and coops will also vote in McAllister. Posters with pictures of final candidates will be on display at

the polls. All women are eligible to vote for WSGA president, vice presi-dent, and treasurer, and all WRA offices. In addition, juniors will work for senior senator, sopho-mores for junior senator, fresh-men for sophomore senator, and

men for sopnomore senator, and town students for town senator. WRA President Barbara Werts and Nancy D. White are candidates for WSGA president. The person receiving the second highest number of "Yotes will be secretary of the as-sociation." Nancy Lusk and Barbara Wal-

Nancy Lusk and Barbara Wal-lace are final candidates for WRA president, as a result of the pri-

maries. WSGA vice presidential candi-dates are Patricia Ellis and Maud Strawn. The second place winner

will be a junior senator. Susan Rice and Frances Riley will compete for treasurer. Sen-ior senatorial finalists are Mari-

or senatorial finalists are Mari-lyn Buzby and Peggy Crooks: **Town Senators** Arlene Borgeson and Ann Cun-ningham will vie for the junior senatorial position, and Barbara Larpenteur and Barbara Stock will compete for sophomore senator.

Patricia Jones and Jane Reber are candidates for town senator. WRA candidates for vice president are Carol Avery and Eliza-beth George, Roberta Sankey and Peggy Trevorrow will run for, secretary-treasurer.

Martha Rojahn and Marie Wagner are finalists for intramural chairman, and Patricia Farrell and Shirley Frye will vie for the assis-

tant intramural chairmanship.-

Two Special Ballots Sylvia Grube is WSGA elec-tions chairman, and Eleanor Gwynn is WRA elections chairman.

Two special ballot boxes will be placed at the polling places. A11 students may vote for Quill Girl, and junior women will vote in a poll conducted by Mortar Board, senior women's honorary

Soard, senior women's nonorary Society. Quill Girl will be honored by Theta Sigma Phi, women's journ-alism fraternity, at the annual Matrix Dinner. The three women eligible for the title are Joan Hutchon, WSGA president; Mable Marple, WRA president; and Yvonne Carter, Mortar Board Dresident. Nancy Lusk JOURN HONORORY Pledges Ten Ten women were recently pledged by Theta Sigma Phi,

president. Mortar Board will poll junior. Women to find out which women they think should be members of the society next year. Women will check 15 names from an al-phabetical list of 240 women scholastically eligible according to last year's averages.



Barbara Werts Head WRA Slate



11 - J.S. Nancy Lusk





÷. •

1 · · · • • • • • •

Nancy D. White



Barbara Wallace

## Cngagements

## Klemow-Rabinowitz

Co-Edits

iri Vi The newly organized club, Tri Vi, aiming for eventual affiliation with Sigma Sigma, nation-al sorority, held its first meeting Monday. The constitution and charter of the group were adopt-ed, and 19 women signed the petition for recognition. They are Marilyn Ambler, Nata-ie Ashworth, Constance Beney-field, Nancy Bennett, Kathryn Bonini, Nancy Bowden, Judith Brown, Lovell Davis, Kathryn Fuhrer, Faye Hidinger, Leonore The newly organized club, Tri

Jarvis, Jeannette Johnson, Dor-othy Lacey, Patricia Marstellar, Joan Pollock, Ann Sarno, Joan Shillis, Joan Wagner, and Doris

Yarg. Yewly elected officers of Tri Vi are Miss Bowden, president; Miss Fuhrer, vice president; Miss Davis, treasurer; Miss Ambler, re-cording secretary; Miss Beney-field, corresponding secretary; Miss Johnson, rush chairman; and Miss Hidinger, social chairman.

at the party included Nancy Lusk, Adith Raak, Leota Nash, Eve Har-

Adith Raak, Leota Nash, Eve Har-rison, and Hannah Silberman. Newly elected officers of the pledge class are Eleanor Levitt, president; Estelle Leibowitz, vice president; Tamyra Keitz, secre-tary; and Annette Bortman, treas-camp Hill.

Alpha Gamma Rho Recently pledged at Alpha Gam-ma Rho were Edward Glass, Thomas Folwell, Louis Galliker, Peter Bond, Douglas Moorhead

Sigma A.pha Epsilon recently entertained the Aye See colony of Pi Beta Phi. The fraternity pledges entertained with a skit. Refreshments and dancing fol-

ter of ceremonies. The dance, sponsored annually by the Forestry Society, will be held from 9 p.m. to midnight Fri-day. Jim Erb and the Penn State Blue Notes will provide the music. Tickets selling for \$2 a couple may be purchased at the Student pledged Harriet Barlow, M a r y Braun, and Janet Frank. Alpha Epsilon Pi

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Recently initiated into Alpha Epsilon Pi were Barton Burke,

# Evergreens To Decorate

middle of the dance floor. The ticket booths will represent guard stations.

Vi are Miss Bowden, president;
Miss Fuhrer, vice president; Miss
Davis, treasurer; Miss Ambler, re-cording secretary; Miss Beney-field, corresponding secretary;
Miss Johnson, rush chairman; and Miss Hidinger, social chairman.
Phi Sigma Sigma recently en-tertained its pledge class at a party in the suite. A short skit was presented by the sisters, and refreshments were served. Guests at the party included Nancy Lusk, Adith Raak, Leota Nash, Eve HarJoan Zieglar, second semester music education major, sponsored by Sigma Chi; Rosey Whetstone, a Bedford High School senior, sponsored by Lloyd Arms; and Gail Fromer, a fourth semester home economics major sponsored by Alpha Chi Rho, have been selected as finalists for the Sweet-heart of the Forestry Ball.
Miss Fromer was selected by the Forestry Society to replace Shirley Wood who left school and will be unable to compete, Rey-nolds announced yesterday. Joan Zieglar, second semester

nolds announced yesterday.

gian business staff. She is from Camp Hill.

ma Rho were Edward Thomas Folwell, Louis Galliker, Peter Bond, Douglas Moorhead, David Miller, Russell Martz, Glenn Elder, Ronald Carlson, and Allan Terwilliger. Ciama Alpha Epsilon Ciama Alpha Epsilon

the door.

Epsilon Pi were Barton Burke, Morton Fisher, Ivan Kahn, and N.M., is the oldest seat of govern-Samuel Rabinowitz.



istana (n. 1997). 19 Anna - Charles Charles, anna 19 Anna