## Carnival Nets \$124 Profit

Proceeds from the annual Mortar Board Carnival given Saturday afternoon total \$124.45, according to Joan Harrington, Mortar Board president. This sumwill be donated to the Charlotte

E. Ray scholarship fund. Beta Sigma Omicron, selling ice cream, managed the most popular booth

Those organizations having the Those organizations having the highest return were Zeta Tau Alpha, 19.10; Sigma Delta Tau, 11.20; Alpha Epsilon Phi, \$9.30; Delta Gamma, \$7.60; Phi Sigma Sigma, \$7.40; Chi Omega, \$7.20; Cwens, \$6.60.

Selling the most tickets was Sigma Delta Tau with Delta Gamma

Sigma Delta Tau with Delta Gamma and Delta Zeta selling the second largest amount.

## WRA Intramurale

### Softball

Because of poor playing conditions the WRA golf, tennis and softball tournaments will not be completed this semester. according to Claire Parks, WRA Intra-cey, faculty advisor of WRA, were constant to the world chairman, and Misa Mildred Luccy, faculty advisor of WRA, were constant to the world chairman and Misa Mildred Luccy, faculty advisor of WRA, were constant to the world chairman and Misa Mildred Luccy, faculty advisor of WRA, were constant to the world chairman and Misa Mildred Luccy, faculty advisor of WRA, were constant to the world chairman and the world chairman mural chairman.

time during exame to play off the tournaments," announced Miss Parks Yesterday.

Although the softball tournament will remain uncompleted. Atherton is the unofficial softball champion since they are the winners in League I and have been

### Roundup

During the past year, WRA has managed twenty-one tournaments.

mural chairman.

"After being repeatedly rained out it is not believed that there is time during exame to play off the

As winner of three out of five of the completed tournaments, Atherton will have its name inscribed on the intramural cup held in

Eighteen teams played in the Digniteen teams played in the badminton intramurals. Barton, Dinius, Geiger, McCormick, and Nelson played on the championship Atherton team. Runners-up were Phi Mu, second, and Delta Tate third Zeta, third.

The volleyball intramurals saw eighteen teams competing in the thirty-seven games played. Atherton again took the championship, winning six games out of six. Team members were Brown, Car-son, Dinius, Failor, Gamby, Garofano, Geiger, Grossman, Hostetter, Newell, and Zekauskas. Kappa Delta came in second and Coop took third place in the tourney. AChiO's Champions

Intramural table tennis champions were the AChiO's. Jenkins, Kell, Moran, and Powell made up

Kell, Moran, and Powell made upthe team. Sigma Delta Tau held
second place in the competition
and Kappa Kappa Gamma thrid.
Atherton claimed the intramural bowling title by defeating
the Gamma Phi's in the finals.
Third place winners were the
Delta Zeta's. Players for the Atherion team were Dinius, Ebner,
Geiger, Hostetter, Memory, Null,
Sloane, and Wolfinger.
Basketball Teams Basketball Teams

In the intramural basket-ball tourney, the Alpha Xi Delta's won eight games out of eight to take first place. Kappa Alpha Theta came in second and Coop third. Ann Baker, Lynn Drake, Ria Hanslik, Marian Holmes, Doro-thy Johnston, Nancy Killam, Rene Mowles, Grace O'Donnell, Susie Van Arsdale, and Helen Zoll played on the Alpha Xi Delta team.

## 11 Debaters Join Honorary

Delta Alpha Delta, women's debate honorary initiated 11 IFC Rushing Code coeds Sunday. The initiation was followed by election of new officers and a banquet, said Ann Hay, past president of the hon-

oray.
All five new officers are new initiates. They are Mary Louise Coleman, president; Rose Mary Wagner, vice-president; Dorothy Lees, treasurer; Helen Dickerson, secretary; and Jean Esterman, social chairman. cial chairman.

Other women taken into the Delta Alpha Delta were Ruth Mary Biery, Kay Courtney, Sara Freedley, Annette Lanning, Harriet Morgan, and Shibley Rhodes. Schmieder, were Scarab Fraternit tion was follower the Anchorage.

Fraternities not represented at the IFC meeting last Wednesday can pick up copies of the rushing code and a list of incoming sophomores interested in joining fra-ternities at Student Union, Millard Agnew, IFC president, said yesterday.

### Scarab Initiates

Architects, John R. Diehl, Stanley M. Cohen, Arthur Lilien, and architectural engineer, Eugene W. Schmieder, were initiated by the Scarab Fraternity, May 14. Initia-tion was followed by a banquet at

# Co-Edit Column

### Phi Sigma Sigma

Frances Sorin was recently elected archon of Phi Sigma Sigma. Other officers are Rosalie Caplan, vice-archon; Sara Sealfow, tribune; Betty Kranitz, bursar; Rose Kibrick, scribe; and Edna Guttman, rushing chair-

### Chi Phi

Chi Phi initiates are Nicholas Chi Phi initiates are Nicholas Altemus, Robert Altemus, Charles Bartsch, Jr., Frank Cowley, Jr., Thomas Daley, Charles Hoyt, Donald Little, Victor Martini, Roy McClenaghan, Jr., Vladmir, Obzut, Waldemar Plonski, Clinton Quigley, Jr., William Sansbury, Jr., Joseph Wentzler.

Pledges include Paul Barner, Richard Bower Samuel Burdick

Richard Bower, Samuel Burdick, Jr., Robert Edgerton, Paul Far-rel, Warren Fetterolf, Harry Fisher, Jr., Harold Howard, James Long, Walter Letkiewicz, Donald Maloy, John Pouch, Wil-liam Rosborough, and William Sloan. Jr.

### Alpha Epsilon Phi

Both made by Spaiding

Elaine Mittleman was recently elected dean of Alpha Epsilon Phi. Other officers are Beatrice Silverstone, sub-dean; Norma Herman, treasurer; Nancy Hoff-man, registrar; and Eleanor Kop-oltz, scribe.

### Kappa Delta Rho

Newly elected president of Kappa Delta Rho is David Rollison. Other officers are John Mc-Creary, senior tribune; John Kelley, junior tribune; Lee McQuiston, secretary, and Jess Hiller, treasurer.

Initiates include John Collins. Clifford Corta, Walter Jaskolka, John Kuney, Leo Nobile, Donald Riley, Raymond Sawko, Clifford Taylor, Andrew Tenser, Eugene Wasilewski, and Howard Wilde.

Pledges are Robert Arnold. Robert Baker, Paul Jason, Samuel Jensen, Charles Shirk, and William Vernon.

### Horse Show

Winners of the four classes of horsemanship in the Saturday afternoon horse show were Ralph Gift, Robert Golden, Barbara Neidig, and Louis Resler in class I. Mary O'Hara, Edward Morris, Shirley Pritzker and Claire Recclen in class II. Donald Clapper, Richard Mauthe, Eli Flaumenbaum and Roy Rumbaugh in Class III. Peg Irwin, Marian Whittman, Bob Dysart and Pearl Stevenson in class IV.

> TENNIS IN 1881 OT QU





One of these days the profs are going to give you the gate! That'll be the day to board a big, comfortable Greyhound and head for home. You'll come out on friendly terms with your

budget, too — because Greyhound's low fares will save you much more for vacation fun. So remember: when they let you ERIE ...... 6.25

go ... go Greyhoundl...

### Check These Amazingly Low Fares

PITTSBURGH .....\$ 3.20 SAN FRANCISCO ...\$42.05 MIAMI BEACH .... 17.85 PHOENIX ...... 37.55 BOSTON ..... 8.15 HOT SPRINGS ..... 17.45 MYRTLE BEACH ... 9.90 DENVER ..... 27.15 COLORADO SPNGS. 26.15 PHILADELPHIA .... 3.65 NEW YORK ...... 5.15 BALTIMORE ..... 3.60 ALBUQUERQUE .... 29.60 ATLANTIC CITY ... 4.75 DALLAS ..... 21.55



