closing remark the Professor paid a glowing tribute to Admiral Cervera.

A Reception and Musicale was given to Prof. and Mrs. Sparks by the Woman's Club at Prof. and Mrs. W. A. Buckhout's, on April 11.

At a recent meeting of the Sophomore Class the following men were elected members of 'or *La Vie* Board:—Editor-in-Chief, C. T. Wade; Associate Editors, Miss Grace Alexander, A. M. Arney, H. E. Mingos, T. H. Miller, Guy Wise, B. L. Moore, G. A. Elder, and S. A. Kuhn; Artists, J. P. Ritenour, and I. F. Hepler; Photographers, G. W. Dodge, and C. H. Raub; Managers, G. K. Reed, and E. T. McCleary.

A Conference of the Presidents from the various College Y. M. C. A.'s in this State was in session here April 27-29. More than thirty Colleges and Preparatory Schools were represented. Being obliged to remain until Mondy morning, all the religious services of the 30th were placed in their charge. At 9:45 A. M. several of their leaders addressed the Young Men's Bible Classes and at the regular eleven o'clock service H. W. Hicks, a member of the International Committee, in a short talk, outlined the principal student movements of the past, spoke of the results of some of the present movements and hinted at the future possibilities of such organizations. In the afternoon the services were conducted by Mr. Hurlburt, who is at present at the head of The Coatesville Bible Institute: in the evening a Mass Meeting was held in the Y. M. C. A. Hall and several of the delegates addressed the meeting.

Byron W. King recently entertained, if not a large, at least an appreciative audience, in the Chapel, under the auspices of the Y. M. C. A. He swayed his hearers with his bright sayings, and with his comic and pathetic selections. It is hoped he will soon again visit State.

Some typographical errors, which caused a few errors in facts, occurred in the scientific article of our April issue. On page 17, 1 20, 100° C should read—100° C; and page 18, 1 38, 119° C should have been—119° C. We are sorry that such mistakes should occur.—[Ed.]

The Senior Committee on Commencement Invitations is composed of J. C. Reed, W. E. Brandt, J. N. Sherer, N. W. Buckhout, and G. J. Yundt.