At a recent meeting of the Senior Class the following officers were elected: Barclay, president; N. W. Buckhout, vice-president; Miss McKee, secretary; Snyder, treasurer; Bell, marshal; Rex, chaplain. The commencement hop committee (N. W. Buckhout, chairman) was retained for the Thanksgiving hop, with the addition of Finley and M. R. Stevenson. Treasurer Reed reported a balance in the treasury of almost \$50.

In glancing over the names of the members of the Board of Trustees, we see that of The Rev. Lawrence M. Colfelt, a member recently elected. We are glad to state that he has accepted the position and know that he will do all that he can for the College in this capacity as he did while a member of its faculty. Dr. Colfelt was elected in place of Col. Francis Jordon of Harrisburg, resigned. The other Trustees elected in June were The Hon. John M. Greer, of Butler, in place of ex-Senator George W. Hood, of Indiana; The Hon. Andrew Carnegie, of Pittsburg, H. V. White, Esq., of Bloomsburg, and Joel A. Herr, of Cedar Springs, re-elected. Judge Cyrus Jordon, of Clearfield, was reelected by the Alumni Association.

The following students have been admitted to fraternities since the beginning of the year:—

Beta Theta Pi-G. L. Craft, '02, John Curtin, '02, A. H. Miller, '02, B. C. Mitchell, '02, E. A. McKelvy, '02, C. R. Siegf fried, '02.

Sigma Chi-N. W. Buckhout, '99, A. T. Buckhout, '00, G. N. Campbell, '02, J. H. W. Chestnut, Jr., '02, R. V. Little, 02, Sigma Alpha Epsilon-E. E. Adams, '02, F. D. Andrews, '02,

H. F. McKnight, '02, G. T. Smith, '02. *Phi Kappa Sigma*—P. V. Stevenson, '02, and A. B. Dodge, '02. *Phi Gamma Delta*—F. Yocum, '02, and R. J. D. Hoover, '02. *Kappa Sigma*—J. K. Davis, '02, and R. C. Davis, '02. *Phi Delta Epsilon*—H. L. Mingos, '01, R. C. Davison, '02.

> NEW STUDENTS. (Revised Oct. 12th.)

Post Graduates.

Courses.

Chemistry.

Mathematics.

Mathematics.

Names. Ansart, L. L. Morris, C. Myers, E. H. Residences. Wilkes-Barre. Stillwater, Okla. Boalsburg.