- —The Sigma Chi fraternity gave a reception Monday evening, June 12.
- —The lady members of the graduating class gave a reception at the cottage Friday evening, May 26th.
- —The cup offered by Prof. E. E, Sparks, was won by White, '94, and the one offered by Dr. Wm. Frear by Caughey, '93.
- —The annual address to the alumni, was delivered by the Hon. Charles Emory Smith. His subject was, "Are we worse than our fathers?"
- —The Bellefonte Central R. R. is adding greatly to the appearance of its property here by grading the grounds, making paths and sodding.
- —The senior class honors were as follows: first honors, Miss Emma E. Camp, H. E. Dunkle, and Miss Carrie McElwain; second honors, D. Wier, Ess., R. B Mattern, and J. M. Small.
- —The alumni defeated the college base ball team in a five inning game, June 13. The secre was as follows:
- —The following members of the Board of Trustees have been re-elected for three years: Samuel R. Downing, Esq., West Chester; Hon. John H. Orvis, Bellefonte; Hon. Amos H. Mylin, Lancaster; Hon. John A. Woodward, Howard.
- —At the annual meeting of the alumni, June 13th, the following officers were elected: W. E. Gray, '81, president; J. Price Jackson, '89, secretary and treasurer; W. A. Buckhout, '68, historian; J. F. Robb, of Pittsburg, was re-elected as a member of the Board of Trustees.
- —The following prizes have been awarded for the pastyear: English prize, J. J. Connelley '97; McAllister prize, Charles Beugler, '96, Junior Oratorical prize, A.G. Guyer; Orvis prizes, first, G. B. Snyder; second, E. P. Harder: third, C. W. Burkett. Rhetorical prizes, first, F. A. Hemp hill, '96; second, C. W. Burkett, '95.

- —A memorial scholarship has been provided for by W. F. Strouse, '87, to be known as the Strouse scholarship
- —A committee consisting of Prof. H. J. Waters, E. J. Haley, and H. M. Beaver, was appointed to consider plans for a grand stand. The recent appropriation of the State Legislature is to be used.
- —At an athletic mass meeting Monday evening, June 5th, the athletic association tendered Senator Woods a unanimous vote of thanks, for his efforts in securing the appropriation for a grand stand.
- —The place left vacant by the resignation of Professor Barnard, who was head of the civil department, will be filled by Professor Frederick E. Foss, of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
- —At a recent athletic meeting, a committee was appointed to change the college yell. Much dissatisfaction is caused by the one now in use. H. M. Beaver, chairman of the committee, will be glad to receive suggestions relating to the change.
- —On May 30th, the college nine added another victory to their list by defeating the strong Bucknell team with Smith in the box. Atherton and Hartswick did very effective work, and first was well played by Stuart. The following is the score by innings:

—The alumni dinner, given in the college armory, Tuesday, June 13th, was quite a success. Ex-Governor Beaver, who acted as toastmaster, after some appropriate remarks, introduced Hon. Charles Emory Smith. On behalf of the alumni short addresses, were delivered by Cyrus Gordon, '66; Prof. A. H. Tuttle, '63, University of Virginia; Daniel Cessna, '63; Chauncey F. York, '76; A. O. Smith, '79; G. R. Wieland, '93. These were followed by addresses from Representative McCormick, of Centre county, and President Atherton.