ELECTION
L'
T
Ô
3
2
1
\mathbf{U}
Z
N
\bigcirc
Ô
ADVE MEMORY
4
Constant State
No. of Concession, Name
PROCLAMA
1

This Column is for Straight Party I, Harry Hemphill, High Sheriff of the county of Cameron, in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, do hereby make known and give notice to the electors of the County of Cameron, Pa., that an election will be held in the said county on Tuesday the 8th day of November, A. D., 1904, it being the Tuesday following the first Monday of November, (the polls to be opened at 7 o'clock A. M. and closed at 7 o'clock P. M.), at which time the freemen of Cameron county will vote by ballot for the purpose of electing the following officers: One person for President, and one person for Vice President of the United States, "one person for Judge of the Supreme Court, one person for County Treasurer. To vote a straight party ticket, mark a cross (X) in the square, in the first column, opposite the name of the party of your choice. A cross mark in the square opposite the name of any candidates is a vote for all electors of that party, but for no other candidates.

Votes.

						SUCIALISI.	COCIAI ICT										PROHIBITION												DEMOCRATIC.										REPUBLICAN.
JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT.	William McConway.	J. Welfred Holmes,	Albert B. Burchfield,	Charles W. Dahlinger.	J. C. Millin,	J. Frank Graff,	Archibald Johnston,	John C. Sturgeon,	William S. Parker,	Isaiah Good,	John H. Negley,	James Orlando Brookbank,	George L. Deardorff,	William Lauder,	John Hays,	W. Scott Alexander,	William C. McConnell,	Edward G. Schieffelin,	John H. Brown,	Charles D. Werley,	Walter J. Whitehouse,	Frederick C. Johnson,	Frederic W. Fleitz,	James D. Landis,	Joseph Bosler,	John Taylor Wolfenden,	Edward W. Patton,	Kennedy Crossan,	John E. Reyburn,	Robert C. H. Brock,	Joseph B. McCall,	George J. Elliott,	Levi G. McCauley,	Robert Pitcairn,	(Mark 34.)	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	AND FAIRBANKS.	For President and Vice President.	REPUBLICAN.
REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS.	Charles B. Payne.	George Heard,	Thomas B. Foley,	Henry Meyer,	S. E. Walker,	Alfred W. Smiley,	M. Frank Coolbaugh,	James P. Colter,	Charles H. Akens,	Rockwell Marietta,	William T. Mechling,	Timothy E. Costello,	Nevin M. Wanner,	Lucian D. Woodruff,	Robert E. Weigley,	Samuel Z. Hawbecker,	Alphonsus Walsh,	John B. Coulston,	John Sullivan,	Alvin Glouser,	Chas. F. King,	John McGahren,	William Craig.	William Hayes Grier.	Benjamin Sterling Johnson.	Emil Holl,	Moses Veale,	H. Maxwell Rowland,	James M. Stewart,	John M. Campbell,	Joseph Reeves Wainwright,	Harry Nicholls,	Stanley Woodward Davenport,	Robert Wilson Irwin,	(Mark 34)	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	AND DAVIS.	For President and Vice President PARKER	DEMOCRATIC.
	Matthew H. Stevenson.	J. J. Porter,	J. P. Knox,	Thomas P. Hershberger,	Henry C. Cockrum,	John B. Bair,	Edward Everett Dixon,	George W. Fellows,	Capt. M. S. Marquis,	William Simpson Throckmorton,	Edwin R. Worrell,	Elisha Kent Kane,	John Henry Hector,	Daniel Kloss,	John D. Graybill,	Jeremiah Sowers Yaukey,	B. Budd Cannon,	James Mansel,	Charles W. Hathaway,	William M. Stauffer,	Harry Albert Reber,	William Benjamin Berteis,	William W. Lathrope,	H. D. Patton,	Howard Lupold,	Charles Palmer,	Lewis Lincoln Eavenson,	Samuel Christian,	Charles Reading Jones,	Edward R. Steinmetz,	Edward B. Cooper,	A. Foster Mullin,	Daniel G. Hendricks,	Herbert T. Ames,	(Mark 34.)	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	AND CARROLL.	For President and Vice President.	PROHIBITION.
4	Francis J. Rogers,	Harvey W. Shay,	Adolphus A. McKeen,	Herman Lemke,	Frederick W. Skorsets,	Christian Sauer,	Paul B. Wreath,	Julius Webber,	Walter W. Rihl,	Edward Kuppinger,	Patrick Smith,	John A. Sturgis,	Elmer H. Young,	John D. Ortlip,	William A. Stroup,	Frank R. Field,	Arthur J. Dennis,	Conrad J. Rechsteine,	Davis A. Palmer,	Peter C. Hydrick,	Walter Nelson Lodge,	William H. Keevan,	Bernard V. Kennedy,	Edward A. Evans,	Alfred Chatelain,	John H. Nase,	Robert B. Ringler,	Elwood W. Leffler,	Andrew P. Bower,	Thomas J. Frederick,	William D. Altman,	John S. Holmes,	Henry Peter,	Edward J. Cook,	(Mark 34.)	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	AND HANFORD	For President and Vice President.	SOCIALIST.
VOTING PLACI						P.C. Tesson,	Aug. Clever,	G. A. Brown,	Harry Jenkins,	Jenkin James,	John Kien,	John A. Barron,	E. R. Markley,	Joseph Mullen,	A. Black,	J. Devine,	C. Schleicher,	J. F. Gingenbach,	L. Cunningham,	Herman Spittal,	John Bach,	David Wismer,	Silas Hinkel,	Louis Katz,	Peter Flanigan,	George Anton,	James Ray,	William Hutzel,	James Ryan,	Albert Gay,	Detleft Rehder,	James Erwin,	Charles Durner,	Edmund Seidel,	(Mark 34.)	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	AND COX.	For President and Vice President.	SOCIALIST LABOR.

SOCIALIST LABOR. INDEPENDENCE. George W. Bacon, A. A. Stevens, John P. Elkin, John Cummings, Eugene O. Bardwell, Archibald A. Grant, iel Gustine COUNTY TREASURER. (Mark One.) The mpson, { Dem. Indep'ce. Socialist Labor Republican. Republican. Democrat. Prohibition Socialist. Josiah Howard, James D. Blair, Solo Frank X. Blumle, REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GEN-ERAL ASSEMBLY. Charles W. Shaffer, omon R. Dresser, uel C. Watts, (Mark Democratic. Prohibition. Democratic Republican. Republican. Socialist.

> Notice is hereby given that government of the United States, officer or agent, who is co shall of any eity or incorporated district of any eity or commissioner of an of Judge, Inspector or Clerk of eligible to any office to be then y Given under my hand and se given that ted States, o ELECTION OFFICERS. um, at the Rink in said Ward. rium, at the City Hall in said Ward. um, at the Hose House in said Ward.

of any voted seal at

HARRY

MPHILL, [seal]

Sheriff of Cameron County.

offic

A.D., 1904.

ble of 1 day of Octob

f holding t no Insp

hold any office or appointment of profit or trust under the relative a commissioned officer or otherwise a subordinate ry department of this state, or or the United States, or State Legislature and of the Select or Common Council r exercising at the same time the office or appointment tor, Judge or other officer of any such election shall be

The place for holding the ele bridge in said Townsh Por the Wird of the boron Por the Sindha Ward of the boron Por the East Ward of the boron Por the Township of Portage, and Por the Township of Camber Por the Township of Giloson a Por the Township of Girove a

for the Tow vnship of Shippen shall be at the bui CAMERON COUNTY PRESS, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 27, 1904.

8

rion.

INDEPENDENCE.	to vote for Presidential Electors other than those whose names appear printed on this ballot.
For President and Vice President.	For President and Vice President
ANŪ DAVIS.	
PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.	PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS.
(Mark 34.)	
Robert Wilson Irwin,	
Stanley Woodward Davenport,	
Harry Nicholls,	
Joseph Reeves Wainwright,	
John M. Campbell,	
James M. Stewart,	
H. Maxwell Rowland,	
Moses Veale,	
Emil Holl,	
Benjamin Sterling Johnson,	
William Hayes Grier,	
William Craig,	
John McGahren,	
Charles F. King,	
Isaac Hiester,	
John Sullivan.	
John B. Coulston,	
Alphonsus Walsh,	
Samuel Z. Hawbecker,	
Robert E. Weigley,	
Lucian D. Woodruff,	
Nevin M. Warner,	
Timothy E. Costello,	
William E. Mechling,	
Rockwell Marietta,	
Charles H. Akens,	
James P. Colter,	
M. Frank Coolbaugh,	
Alfred W. Smiley,	
S. E. Walker,	
Henry Meyer,	
Thomas B. Foley.	
George Heard.	
Charles B. Payne.	

See. 1

1

DES. Iding of the late J. S. Wiley, east of Portage wagon