## (Continued from Page A1)

served as Eastern Regional Vice President a couple of years ago.

Eastern Vice President - M. Denise Ambler, Octorara Chapter. North Central Vice President -Brian Shively, Mifflinburg Chapter.

South Central Vice President -Christine Hopple, Cumberland Valley Chapter.

Western Vice President - Kim Brownfield - Fayette County Vo-Tech.

Secretary - Jamie L. Frey, Solanco Chapter. .

Treasurer - Tim Wetzel, West Snyder Chapter.

Reporter - Heather Hernley, Northern Lebanon Chapter.

Sentinel - William Walker, Bellwood-Antis Chapter.

Chaplain - Todd Fies, Annville-Cleona Chapter.

In addition to the new state president, the H. G. Parkinson Chapter at Fort Cherry High School in Washington Counshowed that it also has an up-andcomer in the person of Sean Porter, who recited the Creed to the state title.

In addition to the youthful newsmakers, there were a couple of note-worthy items about vo-ag advisors:

-Introduced officially at the convention was William Erikson, of Elizabethtown, who begins his duties July 1 as FFA Executive Secretary.

-Sonia Shaner, of Warwick High School, Lititz, was named a teacher representative.

But the concentrated two and one-half days of activities belonged to the youth and particularly those who were winners.

Gold medal winners and their schools in order of their placings in the various contests include:

Ag Mechanics
Ken Shertzer Penn Manor Bruce Tuckey
Biglerville Tim Owens Clearfield Randy Gillis
Central Westmoreland Mark Fay Cowanesque Trevor Briggs Northeast Bradford

Ag Salesmanship
Jeff Leydig Berlin Brothersvalley William
Boothe Kennard Dale

Barry Spangler Mithingburg Norman Runkles Jr Fairfield Fay Lobaugh Biglerville Dawn Heiter Kutztown Bill Copenhaver Bermudian

## Pa. FFA honors the 'Bluest of Blue -

Par Procedure

Annville Cleona Team — Todd Fies Tom Inman Andy Baer Tim Elliott Dale Balmer Karl Brandt Eric Morton Steve Riegel Fort Cherry Team — Jeff Greene Ron Carter

Laurie Duran Jeff Brezinski Chris Loffert Clyde Nichnick Keith Diamond Cliff Tandarich

Creed Speaking
Sean Porter Fort Cherry Patti Snook Mit
flingburg Susan Elliott Annville Cleona Melissa
Spayd Oley Valley Mike Countryman Berlin Brothersvalley Frank Harvey Montoursvile Kevin Stoltzfus Twin Valley Tim Brown Linesville Scott Lemmon Big Spring Dave Rutty Canton Kelly McMaster Biglerville

Dairy Foods
Ronald Zimmerman Kutztown Mike Hershey
Pequea Valley Daniel Groff Cedar Crest

Dairy Showmanship Gerald Davison Shippensburg Eric Shipley Berlin Brothersvalley Theresa Tkaczuk O J Roberts Shawn Hissong James Buchanan

Farm Management Jeff Martin Nevin Horning Thomas High all

Floriculture

Steven Cox Beaver County AVTS Shirl Lehman Willow Street AVTS Cindy Craley York AVTS Amy
Millar W B Saul Ellen Hanson Lebanon AVTS
Dori Kreiner Mount Joy AVTS Joann Gower Bethlehem AVTS

Forestry

John Shook Penn Valley Donald Little Somerset AVTS James Sims Somerset AVTS Mike Johnson Terry Walizer both Sugar Valley
Interview
Dianne Steve Fayette AVTS Bob Dunkie Red

Bunk Valley Kim Katchmark West Greene Deanna Egli Canton Land Judging

Mark Clouse hard Cove Robert Steinbauer
Bellwood Antis David Groff Cedar Crest Floyd
Seltzer Jr Blue Mountain Kent Halsey E Lan
caster County Jim Eveler Red Lion Ray Zim caster County Jim Eveler Red Lion Ray Zim merman Tri Valley Thomas Steffy Kerry Gooder both E Lancaster County Brad Smith Central Cove Todd Musser Juniata Valley Jonathan Sonnem Conrad Weiser Scott Charles Penn Manor Kevin Guldin Oley Valley Meats Judging Rodney Nissly Crystal Kreider Trasee Aument all Penn Manor

all Penn Manor

Nursery Landscape
Trudi Zook Sandy Rice Lisa McMuilen all
Willow Street AVTS

Pleasure Horse
Brent Taylor Frank Zaffino both General
McLane Tammy Ann Moran Blackhawk Diane Peterson Commodore Perry

Poultry
Roger Weaver E Lancaster County Doug
Ressler Penn Manor Toni Kerin Derry Darryl Weaver E Lancaster County

Public Speaking
Greg Musser Elizabethtown Loren Burkholder James Buchanan Jill Jesiolowski Oley Valley William Walker Bellwood Antis Eric Corle Northern Bradford Jennifer Jesioloswki Oley Valley Larry Jennings Canton Betsy Dupuis State College Marlene Burdick Grove City Becky Pugh Purchase Line Valerie Sankey Clearfield

Conservation Speaking
Lisa McCoy Blackhawk Kathleen O Brien W B Saul Gary Bailey Clearfield J Richard Speer South Huntingdon County Sheila Biddle Williamsburg Bill Hoffman State College Duane Shoemaker Conrad Weiser Joseph Wertelet Conneaut Valley Russell Wolfe Northern Lebanon Jeffrey Smith Everett Lisa Acampora Canton Julie Draksler United

Extemporaneous
Carl Curtis West Perry Tim Plautz Ephrata



Poultry winners, from the left, Roger Weaver, E. Lancaster County; Doug Ressler, Penn Manor; and Toni Kerin, Derry.

Julie Hess Garden Spot Beth Mackereth Clearfield Area David Walter Mifflinburg Larry Engle Upper Dauphin Area Tyson Schweitzer Bedford Andrea Forry Somerset County AVTS Craig Watson Northern Potter Tom Decker Penn Manor Michael Walker Meyersdale Area

Scrapbook Twin Valley Berlin Brothersvalley Somerset
County AVTS Cedar Crest Manheim
Ind Gas Engine
Shane Clements Kennard Dale C Nelson Hor

ning E Lancaster County

Team Gas Engines Eastern Lancaster County Kennard Dale

Tractor Driving
Eugene Grosser Halifax Thomas Fidler Blue

Wildlife

Tony Bevel Chris Horne both Elizabethtown Dean Yale Athens Mike Sweigart E Lancaster County Virgil Wilford Derry Tim Hays Fairfiled Dominisco Chero Robert Pegg both United Wayne Kauffman E Lancaster County

Dairy Judging
Karen Shertzer Lampeter Strasburg Robert
Barley Penn Manor Bil Neal Canton John
Burkholder Penn Manor Joe Delong Solanco
Mike Kunkle Northern Lebanon Jim Zimmerman Ephrata Carol Dreisbach Hamburg David Mattocks Tunkhannock Gary Bicksler Tulpehocken Mark Weik Solanco Ross Her shberger Northern Lebanon Keith Fisher Northern Bedford Paul Moyer Liberty Naomi Herbert Kutztown

Livestock Judging
Nancy McCauley Octorara Wendy Flinchbaugh
Red Lion Keith Harbold Northern York Kurt
Katchmark West Greene Greg Woodring James

Buchanan Bert lanson Cowanesque Valley Sherri Ebright Mifflinburg Greg Strickler Hamburg Michelle Dean Lampeter Strasburg Rick Dunn McNiteau Brent Harner Line Mountain Dave Barry Gettysburg James Heit Bedford Scott Longsdon Knoch Holli Pheasant Williamsburg Bryan Whitman Solanco William Palmer Tulpehocken Greg Christman Cham



Top Solanco Dairy Cattle judging team includes, from the left, Joe Delong, Mark Weik and Kris Esbenshade.



Penn Manor second-place dairy judging team includes, from the left, Robert Barley, John Burkholder and Tracy Musser



Wildlife top winners, from the left, are Tony Bevel, Chris Horne, both of Elizabethtown, and Dean Yale, Athens.



Ag mechanics winners, from left, Ken Shertzer, Penn Manor; Bruce Tuckey, Bigierville, and Tim Owens, Clearfield.



Meats judging winners, from the left, Rodney Nissly, Crystal Kreider and Trasee Aument, all Penn Manor.



Farm management winners, from the left, Jeff Martin, Nevin Horning and Thomas High, all Ephrata.