## Delaware announces state horse show winners

Annual State of Delaware 4-H Horse Show was held on Sunday, September 20, at Dr. W.L. Mroz' show was open to 4-H members reserve championship. between the ages of 9 and 19.

Champion in the Western Pleasure Horse division is Ginger Aikens, of Milton. Scott Torgerson, of Felton, is reserve champion.

Champion in the Western Pony division is Steve Sterling, of Smyrna. Reserve champion is Dale Jarman, Camden-Wyoming.

In the English Pleasure Pony division, the championship goes to Karen Horeis, Felton. Janette Armstrong, Wilmington, takes the reserve championship. English Pleasure Horse champion is Jody Steele, of Dover. Joan Edwards, of Dover, is reserve champion.

In the Hunter Horse division, Joan Edwards is champion and

Janette Armstrong of Wilmington is champion in the

Hunter Pony division of the 4-H Horse Shory and reserve

champion in the English Pleasure Pony and the Hunter Horse

NEWARK, Del. - The 16th Janette Armstrong is rese. champion.

Janette Armstrong also takes the Hunter Pony championship, Red Gate Farm near Dover. The and Karen Horeis takes the

> The Beatrice Campbell Perpetual Trophy is presented each year to the 4-H youth who has accumulated the most points in both fitting and showing and

horsemanship classes. This year's winner is Joan Edwards.

All exhibitors were required to prepare their own animals for the fitting and showmanship classes. Their only assistance could be in holding, leading, and loading.

The show was sponsored by the Delaware Cooperative Extension Service in cooperation with the Delaware 4-H Horse Advisory Committee.

## York holds 5th annual Junior Angus heifer show

YORK — The fifth annual Pennsylvania Junior Angus Invitational Heifer Show, held recently at the York Fairgrounds, was judged by Marvin Minor. Seventeen exhibitors entered a

total of twenty-three head.

Tim Kinsley, York, captured the Grand Champion title with SBF Burgess Lady, also Senior Champion. Chris Kinsley, York, owned the Reserve Grand Champion heifer, SBF Maple May 015, also named Reserve Senior Champion.

Calf Champion was awarded to HF Enchantress 77, owned by Monique Sweigard, Halifax. CLK Erica 580, owned by Carol Krause of Slatington, was named Reserve Calf Champion. Jim Eisenhour, Wellsville, owned the Intermediate Champion, Rally Elba 1980. Monique Sweigard also won **Reserve Intermediate Champion** with Ms Eden Croft Byergos 002. Other class results are as

follows: Class 1

1 Jim Eisenhour 2 Bill Wise Class 2 1 Carol Krause

Class 3 Monique Sweigard 2 Deb Krause 3 Julie Myers

Class 4 1 Jim Eisenhour, 2 Bill Wise

Class 5 1 Monique Sweigard, 2 Tammy Eisenhour, 3 Brenda Walter, 4 Ralph Dixon Class 6

1 Chris Shive, 2 Kaye Sweigard, 3 Tim Kinsely Class 7 1 Tim Holfman, 2 Deb Holfman

Class 8

1 Tim Kinsley, 2 Deb Hoffmar Class 9

1 Chris Kinsley 2 Tammy Eisenhour, 3 Tracy



Karen Horeis of Felton is champion in the English Pleasure Pony division of the 4-H Horse Show and reserve champion in the Hunter Pony division.



Ginger Aikens of Milton is champion in the Western Pleasure Horse division of the 4-H Horse Show.



------