Lancaster Farming, Saturday, October 18, 1980-D17

4-H leaders get a "pat on the back"

LEBANON — Pats on the back - made from paper were handed out at the county's Annual 4-H Leader Recognition dinner held Tuesday, October 7.

 $(\bar{})$

According to Linda Rohrbach, Extension 4-H and many more deserve our

Agent, the paper pats on the back were "a fun symbol of the appreciation felt for the strong 4-H support we have in this county. One hundred sixty-seven club leaders, over thirty financial donors,

SAVE BIGI...BUYA NEW POWER KING TRACTOR ANDTRET C SAVE FREE TOOL PACKAGE Includes 48 wide tool bar with spring tools militizator kit biller and furrower **Power King** DAVID H. HAGAN Rt. 136 & Carla Rd. Norrisville, MD 301-692-6902

thanks.'

Highlighting the National 4-H Week event was a speech from Dr. Maurice Kramer, State 4-H Youth Director. His topic was "Building with Pride.'

Greg Allwein, President of the County 4-H Teen Council and the Norsolebco Community Club, presented the speech he created for Regional and State com-petition this year, "4-H Leadership."

Darvin Boyd, Hamilton Bank, presented a notebook to each club for use in organizing club materials. The notebooks were provided as part of the bank's continuing support of 4-H.

Receiving pins and certificates for their years of service were:

First Year - E. Hazel Anspach; Teresa Arnold; Jeff Barber; Mrs. Wilmer Bell; Barbara Blauch; Teresa Blauch; Fay Boyd; Guy Braxton; Nancy Brinser; Mrs. Mary Cook; Cely Daullary; June Ebersole; Mrs. Anna Emrich; Wendy Fager; Carolyn Fetter; Dennis Grumbine; Barbara Harding; Mrs. Fran Horst; Debra Kreider; Benjamın Maurer; Brian McClendon; Lee Morris; Carl Reist;



Newly elected officers of the Lebanon County 4-H Leaders Organization L to R-Treasurer - Sandy Smith, Schafferstown; Vice President - Lorraine Royer, Annville; President - Rosanne Bolles, Fredericksburg; Secretary - Linda Boyer, Lebanon.

Leon Riegel; Patricia Roof; Darlene Brandt; Nancy Mary Troxell; Brian Bachman; Romaine Blauch; Karen

Susan Roth; Robert Bucher; Elsie Donough; Schaeffer; Phyllis Silldorff; Lora Geib; William LeRoy; Malcolm Sonnen; Paul Martha Maurer; Melvin Sonnon; Dianne Stover; Noll; Ruth Shaak; Henry Smith; Marilyn Sonnen; Wenger; Claude Wise; Mary Ferne Steckman; Rachel Zimmerman; Harry Stover; Ernie Weaber; Weaber; David Yingst; and Penelope Yingst.

Second Year - Jeanne Barry; Kerry Bartlett; Margie Bennetch; Elizabeth Gainer; Irene Hetzel; Betty Ann Irwin; Maxine Noll; Gloria Pavone; Hope Saam; Greta Scott; Patricia Van Kleunen; Nancy Wenger;

Third Year - Mark

Fourth Year - Carmen

