75 Lancaster County farmers named to ASC offices

LANCASTER - A total of 75 Lancaster County far-mers were elected to offices on 15 Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation community committees Wednesday.

The five committeemen in each of the ASC units administer federal farm programs in their respective township communities.

Elected in the annual mail balloting were a chairman, vice chairman, a regular member and a first and second alternate.

The chairman, vice chairman and regular committee member from each of the 15 communities will represent their respective as delegates to the Lancaster County ASC Convention on Dec. 15.

The convention, scheduled at 10 a.m. in the Farm and Home Center, will elect committeeman for a threeyear term and a first and second alternate, each for one-year terms.

Delegates will also elect county committee officers positions presently held by B. Snavley Garber, Willow Street R2, chairman: Paul B. Kline, Lititz, vice chairman; Vincent H. Hoover, New Providence R2. committee member, and John H. Nissley, Mount Joy R3, and Earl Smoker, Stevens R1, first and second alternates, respectively.

Hoover's three-year term as a county committeeman expires this year, as do the one-year terms of Nissley and Smoker.

Community committeemen elected Wednesday were:

Conoy, West Donegal and Mount Joy townships - Victor Dohner, Elizabethtown R1, chairman; Paul Wolgemuth, Elizabethtown R3, vice chairman; J. Richard Snavely, Elizabethtown R3, regular member; Kenneth D. Myer, Elizabethtown R3, first alternate, and Samuel M. Snyder, Elizabethtown R1. second alternate.

East Donegal and West Hempfield townships -Harold W. Ney, Marietta R1, chairman; Lewis E. Bixler. Chester R. Eby, Kinzers R1, Marietta R1, vice chairman: Donald C. Drager, Marietta R1, regualr member; Glenn

R. Bushong, Columbia R2, first alternate, and E. Robert Nolt, 3650 Meadow Spring Road.

Rapho Township - John H. Nissley, Mount Joy R3, chairman; Robert L. Brubaker, Manheim R2, vice chairman; Paul N. Newcomer, Mount Joy R3, regular member; Earl Swarr, Manheim R2, first alternate, and Harry C. Rohrer, Manheim R2, second alternate.

Penn, Warwick and Elizabeth townships - H. Richard Bomberger, 136 Memorial Road, Lititz, chairman; Forney F. Longenecker, 820 Woodcrest Ave., vice chairman; Harold B. Kreider, Lititz R2, regular member; Roy H. Garber, Lititz R3, first alternate, and Ronald E. Kline, 43 E. Lincoln Ave., Lititz, second alternate.

East and West Cocalico, Brecknock and Clay townships - James W. Martin, Stevens R1, chairman; Vernon J. Leininger, Denver R2, vice chairman; Abram W. Eberly, Ephrata R1, regular member; Carl R. Meck, 853 N. 4th St., Denver, first alternate and Clarence M. Fittery, Denver R2, second alternate.

Caernarvon, East Earl and Earl townships - Eugene S. Eberly, New Holland R2, chairman; John M. Weaver, New Holland R1, vice chairman; Walter Clair Martin, New Holland R2, regular member; Harold B. Wissler, New Holland R1, first alternate, and William Fisher, East Earl R1, second alternate.

Ephrata, West Earl and Upper Leacock townships -Luke Ray Zimmerman, Ephrata R4, chairman; Robert E. Martin, New Holland R3, vice chairman; Norman K. Reeser, Bird-In-Hand R1, regular member; Elvin W. Groff, 648A Milck School Road, Bird-in-Hand, first alternate and John J. Landis, 2648 Creek Hill Road, second alternate.

Salisbury and Leacock townships - Raymond M. Hoover, Gap R1, chairman; vice chairman; Glenn G. Miller, Gap R1, regular member; Jacob L. Kreider,

Kinzers R1, first alternate, and John I. Eby, Gap R1, second alternate

East and West Lampeter and Lancaster townships -Harlan N. Keener, 1266 Gypsy Hill Road, chairman; Robert M. Mylin, Willow Street R2, vice chairman; J. Robert Brubaker, Willow Street R1, regular member; Melvin M. Groff, Lancaster R6, first alternate and Mervin H. Bare, Witmer, second alternate.

Manheim and East Hempfield townships -James E. Kettering, Manheim R7, chairman; J. Harold Kauffman Jr., 3485 Nolt Road, Landisville, vice chairman; Willis A. Kilheffer, Manheim R7, regular member; Clarence A. Keener Jr., Manheim R1. first alternate, and James H. Burkholder, 400 Valley Road, second alternate.

Manor, Conestoga and Pequea townships - Nelson Habecker, Lancaster R2, chairman; Carl Harnish, Lancaster R6, vice chairman; David McMichael, Lancaster R6, regular member: J. Robert Musser. 200 Donerville Road, first alternate, and J. Robert^{*} Kindig, Conestoga R1, second alternate.

Eden, Bart and Sadsbury townships - Kenneth R. Murphy, Quarryville R3, chairman; LeRoy H. Welk, Quarryville R4, vice chairman; Harold Grant Troop, Quarryville R3, regular member; Herbert A. Girvin, Quarryville R3, firstalternate, and G. Preston Lefevre Sr., Quarryville R3, second alternate.

Strasburg and Paradise townships - Richard W. Barge, Ronks R1, chairman; James W. Bowman, Ronks R2, vice chairman; C. Melvin Groff, Ronks R2, regular member; Paul H. Krantz, Strasburg R1, first alternate, and Albert H. Mellinger, Strasburg R1, second alternate.

Martic, Providence, Drumore and East Drumore townships - Samuel Kreider, Quarryville R1, chairman; Carroll B. Herr, Holtwood R2, vice chairman; Wilmer P. Bolton, Holtwood R1, regular member; J. Scott Wolff, Quarryville R2, first alternate, and J. Fred Shenk, Archery Road, New Providence, second alternate. Fulton, Little Britain and Colerain townships - Jesse Wood Nottingham R2, chairman; Clifford W. Holloway Jr., Peach Bottom R1, vice chairman; Melvin C. Boyce Jr., Quarryville R2, regular member; Earl M. Linton, Kirkwood R1, first alternate, and Dean Roland, Kirkwood R1, second alternate.

IN APPRECIATION TO EVERYONE WHO ATTENDED AND MADE THE OPEN HOUSE A SUCCESS AT THE FRED MILLER FARM-**THANK YOU! FIRST PRIZE** SECOND PRIZE JAY HESS MRS. ELLA KREIDER Son of Mr & Mrs Abram Hess Denver, PA Conestoga, PA **THIRD PRIZE** FOURTH PRIZE MRS. LOIS HERR **CLAUDE MILLER, SR.** Willow St, PA



DIAMOND INTERNATIONAL POULTRY SYSTEMS THE EQUIPMENT ENGINEERED AROUND THE BIRD.

WHY DIAMOND **POULTRY SYSTEM?**

★ Less Electrical Hookup Costs ★ Less Electricity Used ★ Less Feed Used ★ Less Maintenance

NO OTHER COMPANY OFFERS YOU SO MUCH



WHAT'S NEW

SOW RECORD SYSTEM

Pork producers can get complete, accurate herd information with the new Herdex breeding and production record system.

An updated version of the successful Ravtec Sowculator, this Herdex collects in one centralized location detailed data about every important herd function - provides a permanent record for future reference. Farmers can pickout sows to breed and sows to farrow. Also, which pigs are ready to wean and which are top producers.

Programmable reference lines enable the farmer to adjust - the sow Herdex system to his own individual requirements - even program feed ration scheduling. Color-coded display reveals a full sevenmonth herd history. Ad-

vanced breeding-to-farrowing scale shows instantly the farrowing date of any sows bred.

For more information on this new Herdex record system for sows, write Raytec Manufacturing, RD3, Ephrata, PA 17522.

