The Secretarial Staff

Donna Adameck **Catherine Bane** Gladys Brown Sally Buterbaugh Linda Congdon Vaughn Conley Caroline Cook Toni Emling Josephine Eyer **Eugenia Hamilton** Lisa Harrington Norma Hartner Gretchan Hollenbeck Admissions **Margaret Hume** Susan Hummel Elaine Johnson Norma Kane Susan Knepper Diane Lasher **Loretta Mav** Patricia Melzer **Doris Mershon** Laura Palmer Diane Pierson Irene Sabatino Reid Schmiedlin Connie Sigrist Vaunita Struble Carol Theuret Patricia Thurston Patricia Via **Judith Vincenyo** Mary Ward **Dorothy Youngman**

Records Office Reed **Bookstore** Reed Social and Behavioral Sciences **Faculty Office** Continuing Education Adminstration **Records Office** Reed **Student Affairs** Reed **Records Office** Reed **Bookstore** Reed **Director's Office** Administration Dean of Faculty's Office Adminstration Library Reed **Arts and Humanities** Turnbull Reed **Financial Office** Administration Safety and Security **South Cottage Nursing Studies** Lawrence Housing and Food Service **Dobbins Student Union** Reed **Continuing Education** Administration **Natural Science and Engineering Behrend Student Affairs** Reed Switchboard Operator Administration Housing and Food Service **Dobbins** Continuing Education Administration library Reed R.O.T.C. Administration **Undergraduate Studies** Administration Social and Behavioral Sciences **Faculty Office Arts and Humanities** Turnbull Health and Physical Education Erie Maintenance Maintenance Continuing Education Administration Natural Sciences and Engineering Behrend **Business Office** Administration

BEHREND COLLEGE THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

PARKING

- 1. Administration Building
- 2. J. Elmer Reed Building Conference Center-Library Bookstore
- 3. Erie Hall
- 4. Turnbull Hall
- 5. Otto F. Behrend Science Building
- 6. Edwin W. Nick Building
- 7. Perry Hall 8. Niagra Hall
- 9. Lawrence Hall
- 10, Dobbine Hall
- 11. Studio

- 12. North Cottage
- 13. South Cottage
- 14. Faculty Office Building
- 15. Tennis Courts
- 16. Director's Residence
- 17. Pool
- 18. East Cottage
- 19. Wilson Picnic Grove
- 20. Maintenance Building
- 21. Sewage Plant-Pump House
- 22. Visitor Parking
- 23. Student Parking
- 24. Faculty Parking
- 25. Resident Student Parking

The Behrend College Majors

The Behrend College holds full college status within the University and serves not only as a Commonwealth Campus, but as an associate and baccalaureate degree-granting unit. The Associate Degree in Nursing program is located at Behrend as are nine Bachelor of Arts and four Bachelor of Science degree programs. Following is a list of Behrend's degree programs and the persons in charge. These individuals can be consulted for program information. Persons in Charge Office Location

•	Associate Degree	·
Programs in:		
Business	Mr. Kirk Kelly	Faculty Office
Electrical Engineering	Dr. H. Eugene Shull	Behrend
Letters, Arts, and	J	
Sciences	Dr. Dean Baldwin	Turnbul
Mechanical Engineering	Mr. Howard T. Wilson	Nick
Nursing	Mrs. Evelyn Radziszewski Bachelor of Arts	Lawrence
Majors in:		
American Studies	Dr. Michael Simmons	Turnbull
English: Literature	Dr. Archie K. Loss	Turnbull
General Arts and		
Sciences	Dr. Phillip Iobst	Turnbull
History	Dr. A. D. Frankforter	Turnbull
Political Science	Dr. Zachary Irwin	Faculty Office
Pre-Law	Dr. Charles Redenius	Faculty Office
Psychology Studies	Dr. Stephen Knouse	Faculty Office
Science	Dr. Keith M. Hagenbuch	Behrend
Communications	Dr. Archie K. Loss	Turnbull
	Bachelor of Science	
Majors in:		
A =Ai	Mr. Viele Velle.	T314. O.CC.

Accounting Mr. Kirk Kelly **Faculty Office** Behrend **Applied Science** Dr. Keith M. Hagenbuch **Bioscience** Dr. Harry Cunningham Nick Dr. Barry Weller **Economics Faculty Office** Management Mr. Kirk Kelly **Faculty Office Faculty Office Psychology Studies** Dr. Stephen Knouse **Mathematical Studies** Dr. Robert P. Hostetler Nick **Master Degrees**

Master in: **Engineering Science**

Dr. Anthony A. Salvia

Behrend

U. Ed. 79-979

Academic Majors: The Colleges of the University

Undergraduate resident instruction programs are carried out by the ten colleges of the University and the Division of Undergraduate Studies. When students are admitted to baccalaureate degree programs, they are given "common year" majors corresponding to their college of enrollment, e.g., Liberal Arts, Science, etc. Associate degree students are assigned directly to the programs to which they were admitted, and this becomes the major designation, e. g., 2 Nursing, 2 EET, etc. Following is a list of college representatives and program advisors on campus who can provide information about

programs of study in their respective areas. **COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES AND PROGRAM ADVISORS** Office Location Representative-Advisor Dr. Donald M. McKinstry Nick Agriculture Turnbull **Arts and Architecture** Dr. Archie K. Loss **Business Administration:** Faculty Office Baccalaureate Program Mr. Kirk Kelly **Faculty Office** Associate Program Mr. Kirk Kelly Earth and Mineral Nick **Sciences** Mr. Eva Tucker, Jr. **Faculty Office** Education Dr. Robert T. Tauber Engineering: Nick Mr. John N. Grode **Baccalaureate Program Electrical Engineering Behrend** Technology Dr. H. Eugene Shull **Mechanical Engineering** Nick Mr. Howard T. Wilson Technology Health, Physical Education, and Erie Dr. Roger L. Sweeting Recreation Lawrence **Human Development** Ms. Berna Schuler Turnbull Dr. Philip K. Iobst Liberal Arts Letters, Arts, and Turnbull Sciences Dr. Dean Baldwin Behrend Science Dr. Bernard Scott Mr. Robert P. Schenker Reed Behrend College Associate Degree Lawrence Program in Nursing Ms. Evelyn Radziszewski Division of Undergraduate Administration **Studies** Mrs. Ernest E. Fryer Army ROTC (Reserve Officers Training Administration Capt. Jeffrey Witherel Corps) the and the second of Sugar